S5 Corpway - шаблон joomla Joomla
  • Register

Becoming a Doctor

Happy National Doctors' Day to all the Physicians of Hawaii!! Check out Hawaii's own Dr. Angela Pratt, KMCWC OB/GYN Department Chair and Dr. Chris Flanders, Executive Director of the Hawaii Medical Association on Living 808. Thank you KHON2 #living808 #happydoctorsday #hawaiiphysicians #nationaldoctorsday #becomingadoctor #khon2 #doctors #physicians

Becoming a Doctor KHON2Click to watch

National Doctors’ Day was established to recognize physicians, their work and their contributions to society and the community. Dr. Angela Pratt is the OB/GYN Department Chair at Kapiolani Medical Center for Women and Children. Dr. Christopher Flanders is Executive Director of the Hawaii Medical Association. They’re helping us understand what it takes to become a doctor and why so many people find that it’s a rewarding career.

Is Being Homeless in Hawaii Considered an Illness?

Hawaii has the highest homeless rate of any American state—and it was the first to declare the problem an official state of emergency. With roughly 1,900 chronically homeless in the state, legislators in Honolulu are debating a radical new approach that considers homelessness an illness, and housing a medical treatment.

VICE News Tonight on HBO (Full Segment)

VICE News Tonight correspondent Caroline Modarressy-Tehrani talks to Hawaii state Senator and practicing ER doctor Josh Green about his proposal, as well as the homeless Hawaiians who would benefit..

hma logoServing Hawaii since 1856, the Hawaii Medical Association (HMA) is a voluntary, professional membership organization for physicians, resident physicians, and medical students in the state of Hawaii. HMA is dedicated to serving physicians, their patients, and the community through representation, advocacy, and public service. HMA is part of the American Medical Association (AMA) and is the parent organization for Hawaii's five component medical societies that operate independently, but in a network with the HMA:

  • Honolulu County Medical Society - President: Stephen Kemble, MD
  • Hawaii County Medical Society - President: JoAnn Sarubbi, MD
  • Kauai County Medical Society - President: Nirja Desai, MD
  • Maui County Medical Society >- President: Alfred Arensdorff, MD
  • West Hawaii Medical Society >- President: Ali Bairos, MD

HMA Business Hours

We are here to serve you during the following business hours:

Monday to Friday: 8am to 4pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed
Phone: (808) 536-7702

Contact Us Today

Like Us on Facebook